The Children’s Chant

Below, you will find an Old Testament chronology for 4 to 10-year-olds. You can teach each of the Bible stories, then memorize the corresponding saying. Children can quickly memorize this chronology. Listen to the audio file along with reading the words below.

  • Creation
  • Fall
  • Flood
  • Tower of Babel
  • Abraham
  • Isaac
  • Jacob
  • Joseph
  • Jacob goes to Egypt with his seventy sons
  • Moses is saved in a wicker basket
  • Moses meets God at the burning bush
  • The water turns to blood
  • The frogs jumped around
  • The lice crawled on the people
  • And the flies flew around
  • The animals all died and the people got sick
  • The hail fell down
  • The locusts flew around
  • And then it got dark
  • Death of the firstborn
  • God parted the Red Sea
  • God gave the Ten Commandments
  • The people built the tabernacle
  • They wandered in the wilderness
  • Joshua defeated Jericho
  • The Judges deliver Israel
  • The United Kingdom of:
    • Saul
    • David
    • Solomon
    • Rehoboam
  • The divided Kingdom of Israel and Judah
  • Israel is destroyed in 722
  • Judah is destroyed in 586
  • The Babylonian Exile
  • Judah returns in 539
  • The Temple is rebuilt
  • Esther saves Israel
  • Nehemiah rebuilds the walls

One thought on “The Children’s Chant

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *